krotjunky.blogg.se

Can synology cloud station client
Can synology cloud station client











can synology cloud station client
  1. CAN SYNOLOGY CLOUD STATION CLIENT PLUS
  2. CAN SYNOLOGY CLOUD STATION CLIENT DOWNLOAD

The fan is a 920mm x 920mm fan, which is good enough to cool a 2-bay drive NAS. Synology DiskStation DS220j – Front Synology DiskStation DS220j – SideĭS220j comes with Realtek RTD1296, which is a 4-core 1.4 GHz CPU and 512MB of DDR4 RAM.Īll the ports are at the back, and that includes two USB 3.0 ports and the 1GbE LAN port.

CAN SYNOLOGY CLOUD STATION CLIENT PLUS

Unlike NAS from the Value or Plus series, which uses matte black as the design, NAS from the J series uses a gloss white design. Unboxing Synology DiskStation DS220j – Box Synology DiskStation DS220j – Box Open Synology DiskStation DS220j – Box Contents Synology DiskStation DS220j – Instruction #1 Synology DiskStation DS220j – Instruction #2 To a certain extend, I can accept the risk of losing sensitive data in the unlikely event that both my hard drives fail at the same time. Sensitive data for me include confidential documents like payslips, scan copies identity documents (password and NRIC), database dumps, and SSH keys. Non-sensitive data that I am ok losing includes documents, application data, application backups, scripts, design files, etc. Non-sensitive data and data that I cannot afford to lose probably include only photos and videos. Sensitive data and data that I am ok losing it will go in DS220j. Non-sensitive data and data that I cannot afford to lose will be in Dropbox. So there is a price to pay “for a piece of mind.” I am going towards a hybrid approach. Unlikely I will unsubscribe to Dropbox anytime soon, as I want a piece of mind for some of my data. Synology DiskStation DS220j vs Synology DiskStation DS210j In these ten years, I have already paid US$990 (S$1,400) to Dropbox. My ten years old DS210j is still working fine, but I have changed both hard drives once. Do get a good hard drive like the IronWolf or IronWolf Pro.īecause based on my experience, your hard drives will be the first to spoil. Because you pay just once and it can last you probably for more than five years.

can synology cloud station client

But you do not need to worry about privacy.Ĭost-wise, in the long run, having a private cloud is cheaper. Private cloud, on the other hand, takes a little longer to set up, and if all of your hard drives are spoiled at the same time, your data might be gone. That is a double edge sword when privacy comes into the picture. You do not need to worry about all hard drives failing because your data are in the cloud.

can synology cloud station client

CAN SYNOLOGY CLOUD STATION CLIENT DOWNLOAD

Setting up a public cloud is easy, just sign up an account, download the installer, and you are good to go. Dropbox is still a public cloud after all, and there might be some privacy concerns as a third party handles data.īoth public and private clouds have their pros and cons. I have been paying for Dropbox since 2011, and it has served me well. If it is out of your budget, you can consider getting two 2TB IronWolf instead at S$121 each, making the build S$491 (S$249 + 2x S$121). The 4TB IronWolf retails for S$184 on Lazada. Seagate has kindly sponsored me two IronWolf 4TB to go along with my DS220j. It doesn’t come with hard drives You just have to get two hard drives along with it. Synology DiskStation DS220j vs Synology DiskStation DS210jĪt S$249, the DS220j is affordable and a reasonable amount to spend if you are new to the Synology or NAS world. Ten years ago, I decided to switch to Synology DiskStation DS210j from D-Link DNS-323 and I have never looked back since. Synology DiskStation DS220j is an entry-level NAS from Synology targeting at users who wish to give Synology NAS a try or are new to the NAS world.













Can synology cloud station client